The Duisburg Business & Innovation team - HUBs and staff units

Here you will find all your contact persons at a glance. We are pleased to be able to help you!

In the spirit of agile working, DBI is divided into various units (HUBs). In addition, the company is divided into the management and various staff units. The HUBs reflect the medium-term main tasks of economic development and bundle focal points of competence for this purpose. In combination with other HUBs, new and current DBI projects are developed and efficiently processed.

Rasmus C. Beck

CEO

CV

Rasmus C. Beck

CEO

Rasmus C. Beck, born in 1980, was born in Stuttgart and has been Managing Director of Duisburg Business & Innovation GmbH since 1 February 2021.

Professional career
From 2007 to the end of 2011, Rasmus held various positions at Wirtschaftsförderung Dortmund (including dortmund-project). From 2012 to October 2013, he was Executive Director and most recently authorised signatory at hannoverimpuls GmbH, the economic development agency of the city and region of Hanover, responsible for industry development, internationalisation and corporate communications. From November 2013 until the end of January 2021, he was CEO of Business Metropole Ruhr GmbH, the economic development agency for the entire Ruhr region, which he and his team shaped into one of the most innovative economic development agencies in Germany.

Rasmus studied political science (M.A.) at the Eberhard Karls University in Tübingen, where he later also completed his doctorate on cluster policy (Dr. rer. soc.). He is the author of numerous scientific articles on innovative economic development and regional innovation systems. He is also a lecturer at the Eberhard Karls University of Tübingen and the Ruhr University of Bochum.

LinkedIn profile

Andree Haack

Head of Economic Affairs

CV

Andree Haack

Head of Economic Affairs

Andree Haack was born in Moers in 1973. He attended the Franz-Haniel-Gymnasium in Duisburg Homberg and completed his Abitur there in 1992.

From 1992 to 1994 he did his civilian service at Bürgerhilfe Duisburg e.V. and then began studying spatial planning in Dortmund. He graduated in 2000 with the title of "Diplom-Ingenieur".

After completing his studies, he trained as a "higher civil engineering administrative service specialising in urban development" with the state of North Rhine-Westphalia. In 2002, he graduated with the title "Bauassessor".

Professional career

Andree Haack started his professional life in a Düsseldorf planning office before he was employed in 2004 as a consultant for regional planning and urban land use planning at the Lower Rhine Chamber of Industry and Commerce in Duisburg Wesel Kleve zu Duisburg. In 2009, Haack then moved to the Mittlerer Niederrhein Chamber of Commerce and Industry, where he initially took over the management of the "Business Start-ups & Business Promotion" department. In the course of time, he was given the management of the IHK location in Mönchengladbach and was also given responsibility for the business area "Law & Taxes".

Andree Haack has been Alderman for Economic Affairs, Security and Public Order at the City of Duisburg since July 2018.

LinkedIn profile
CURRICULUM VITAE

Das Team der Duisburg Business & Innovation – HUBs und Stabsstellen

Hier finden Sie alle Ihre Ansprechpartner*innen auf einen Blick. Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen weiterhelfen!

Die DBI gliedert sich im Sinne des agilen Arbeitens in verschiedene Einheiten (HUBs). Daneben unterteilt sich das Unternehmen in die Geschäftsführung und verschiedene Stabsstellen. Die HUBs spiegeln die mittelfristigen Hauptaufgaben der Wirtschaftsentwicklung wider und bündeln dazu Kompetenzschwerpunkte. In Kombination mit anderen HUBs werden neue und aktuelle Projekte der DBI entwickelt und effizient bearbeitet.

Rasmus C. Beck

Geschäftsführer (CEO)

CV

Rasmus C. Beck

Geschäftsführer (CEO)

Rasmus C. Beck, Jahrgang 1980, wurde in Stuttgart geboren und ist seit dem 1. Februar 2021 Geschäftsführer der Duisburg Business & Innovation GmbH.

Beruflicher Werdegang
Von 2007 bis Ende 2011 war Rasmus in verschiedenen Positionen bei der Wirtschaftsförderung Dortmund (u.a. dortmund-project) tätig. Von 2012 bis Oktober 2013 war Executive Director und zuletzt Prokurist bei der hannoverimpuls GmbH, der Wirtschaftsförderungsgesellschaft der Stadt und Region Hannover und zuständig für die Branchenentwicklung, Internationalisierung und Unternehmenskommunikation. Von November 2013 bis Ende Januar 2021 war er Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Business Metropole Ruhr GmbH, der Wirtschaftsförderung für das gesamte Ruhrgebiet, die er mit seinem Team zu einer der innovativsten Wirtschaftsförderungen in Deutschland formte.

Rasmus studierte Politikwissenschaft (M.A.) an der Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen, wo er später auch zum Thema Clusterpolitik promovierte (Dr. rer. soc.). Er ist Autor zahlreicher wissenschaftlicher Beiträge über innovative Wirtschaftsförderung und regionale Innovationssysteme. Darüber hinaus ist er als Lehrbeauftragter an der International School of Management (ISM) sowie an der Eberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen und der Ruhr-Universität Bochum tätig.

LinkedIn Profil

Andree Haack

Wirtschaftsdezernent

CV

Andree Haack

Wirtschaftsdezernent

Andree Haack wurde 1973 in Moers geboren. Er besuchte das Franz-Haniel-Gymnasium in Duisburg Homberg und absolvierte dort 1992 sein Abitur.

Von 1992 bis 1994 absolvierte er seinen Zivildienst bei der Bürgerhilfe Duisburg e.V. und begann anschließend das Studium der Raumplanung in Dortmund. Im Jahr 2000 schloss er dieses mit dem Titel „Diplom-Ingenieur“ ab.

Nach dem Studium absolvierte er die Ausbildung zum „höheren bautechnischen Verwaltungsdienst der Fachrichtung Städtebau“  beim Land Nordrhein-Westfalen. 2002 schloss er dieses mit dem Titel „Bauassessor“ ab.

Beruflicher Werdegang

Den Einstieg in das Berufsleben fand Andree Haack über ein Düsseldorfer Planungsbüro, bevor er im Jahr 2004 als Referent für Raumordnung und Bauleitplanung bei der Niederrheinischen IHK Duisburg Wesel Kleve zu Duisburg angestellt wurde. Im Jahr 2009 zog es Haack dann zur IHK Mittlerer Niederrhein, wo er zunächst die Geschäftsführung für den  Bereich „Existenzgründung & Unternehmensförderung“  übernahm. Im Laufe der Zeit wurde ihm die Leitung des IHK-Standortes in Mönchengladbach und ebenso bekam er die Verantwortung für den Geschäftsbereich „Recht & Steuern“ übertragen.

Andree Haack ist seit Juli 2018 Beigeordneter für Wirtschaft, Sicherheit und Ordnung bei der Stadt Duisburg.

LinkedIn Profil
CURRICULUM VITAE

Kontakt

Ihre Kontaktdaten

Pflichtfelder

*Felder sind Pflichtfelder